Hanze Library Guides: Medisch Beeldvormende en Radiotherapeutische Technieken: Vakspecifieke bronnen

Databases

CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides full text access to more than 500 journals covering a wide range of health care related topics including 50 nursing specialties, general health and medicine, nutrition, physiotherapy, speech and language pathology. In addition, this resource offers access to health care books, dissertations and references, conference proceedings, care sheets, audiovisuals, education modules and lessons, research instrument records, and more.
This database supports a limited number of concurrent users. If all slots are occupied, please try again later.
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A collection of databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making, including information about Cochrane groups.
MEDLINE This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE contains journal citations and abstracts for biomedical literature from around the world.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
A worldwide resource for abstracts and citations of behavioral and social science research. The database is produced and copyrighted by the American Psychological Association (APA).
PubMed This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
PubMed comprises more than 28 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
How to use PubMed

Use the Libkey Nomad browser plugin for Google Chrome to get full-text PDF and journal links in your PubMed search results: Download LibKey Nomad at the Chrome Web Store
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Collection of thousands of full text academic journals and books published by Elsevier on a variety of subjects.
To log in with your personal account, use this link
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. It delivers integrated access to over 6 million articles from over 1500 journals, supplemented with separately purchased online books.
IEEE Xplore / IET Electronic Library (IEL) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Featuring content from IEEE as well as the Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET), IEEE Xplore contains almost one-third of the world’s current literature in electrical engineering, communications, eHealth and computer science.