[worldcat]
Welcome
Our library is located in the middle of the building. You can't miss it. Here you can find a lot of books, music scores and magazines. Please be welcome to browse through our collection and find the inspiration or information you need.
And there is more to find in our online collection. With your Hanze student log-in you have access to all our databases and e-books. This library guide will help you finding your way in our online collection. We have highlighted the most important databases for you in this library guide.
If you have any questions, feel free to contact your librarian!
Top 3 databases
- Oxford Music Online (Formerly Grove Music) This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
A collection of music research with over 57,000 articles written by over 6,000 scholars charting the diverse history, theory and cultures of music around the globe. - RILM Abstracts of Music Literature (1967 - Present) This link opens in a new window
International music and music research bibliography featuring citations, abstracts, and subject indexing. - Europeana Collections This link opens in a new window
A collaboration of thousands of European archives, libraries and museums to share cultural heritage for enjoyment, education and research. Europeana Collections provides access to over 50 million digitised items – books, music, artworks and more – with sophisticated search and filter tools to help you find what you’re looking for.
24/7 at home
You can browse the
Hanze Library 24/7!
All the supported databases and the HanzeWorldCat
catalogue can be reached from home.
Consulation Hours Conservatoire + Minerva
Everybody could use a little
extra help sometimes.
If you have any questions about our collection and/or how to use it, please contact your information specialist.