[worldcat]
Databases
- Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis) This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Database for full-text news articles and documents from thousands of national and international sources containing news, business and company information.
Click here to create a personal account to enable more features such as alerts, notes, folders, and favorites.
Copyright notice: Do not enter or upload content you receive through Nexis Uni into external applications, bots, software or websites, including those using artificial intelligence technologies such as large language models and generative AI. - Oxford Music Online (Formerly Grove Music) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A collection of music research with over 57,000 articles written by over 6,000 scholars charting the diverse history, theory and cultures of music around the globe. - RILM Abstracts of Music Literature (1967 - Present) This link opens in a new window
International music and music research bibliography featuring citations, abstracts, and subject indexing. - Europeana Collections This link opens in a new window
A collaboration of thousands of European archives, libraries and museums to share cultural heritage for enjoyment, education and research. Europeana Collections provides access to over 50 million digitised items – books, music, artworks and more – with sophisticated search and filter tools to help you find what you’re looking for. - BrowZine This link opens in a new window
Browse our journals by subject! View recent issues of scholarly ejournals on your mobile device, laptop or computer, where you can create a personal bookshelf and receive email notifications when new articles are published. Discover new journals, view table of contents and read, save or download articles, get alerts, share and export articles.
BrowZine Library Guide
BrowZine Knowledgebase (support site)
BrowZine User Tutorial (video)
Use the Libkey Nomad browser plugin to get full-text PDF and journal links in your browser: Download LibKey Nomad for your browser - Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary bibliographic and full-text database of thousands of journals including backfiles and video content from the Associated Press.
Research
- Association of Cultural Equity (Alan Lomax Archive)ACE is custodian of the Alan Lomax Archive, a priceless collection of recorded music, dance, and the spoken word. Our mission is to facilitate cultural equity through preservation, publication, and repatriation of our materials. We practice cultural feedback by freely distributing thousands of recordings, photos and videos through our website and various social networking outlets, and in partnership with institutional and educational partners.
- The Global JukeboxThe Global Jukebox is presented as a free, non-commercial, educational place for everybody ‐ students, educators, scholars, scientists, musicians, dancers, linguists, artists and music fans can all explore expressive patterns in their own cultural-geographic and diasporic settings and alongside others'.
Other helpful resources
- ATLAS.ti Tool voor kwalitatieve data-analyse