[worldcat]
Useful sources
This guide gives you a selection of scientific publications gathered on the subjects relevant to your Master study course.
Each subject contains e-books, databases, scientific journals, magazines, websites and books you can find in the collection of the Hanze Library. Some of the sources are Open Access and free to use for anyone. Access to other sources will be granted to you after login to the Hanze UAS EZ-proxy with your student account.
To find more scientific information on a specific topic, please use the library catalog WorldCat Discovery or search directly in one of the databases of Hanze Library.
Core Information on Energy
- Energy Atlas by IEA
The Atlas complements the country data, the animated Sankey flow energy balance, the databases and the publications available on the statistics page of the IEA website. - Global Energy Resources Database (website)
Explore how the world’s energy resources are distributed. Filter by region, country and energy source to build a picture of the global energy landscape.
Hanze UAS Databases on Energy topics
- IEEE Xplore / IET Electronic Library (IEL) This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Featuring content from IEEE as well as the Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET), IEEE Xplore contains almost one-third of the world’s current literature in electrical engineering, communications, eHealth and computer science. - GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This free research database provides scholarly, government and general-interest sources covering the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and governments and what can be done at each level to minimize negative impacts. - NEN Connect This link opens in a new window
All Dutch standards and European and International standards that are accepted in the Netherlands. - SpringerMaterials This link opens in a new window
Database providing access to compiled properties, figures and graphs in materials science. SpringerMaterials contains more than 500,000 online documents covering 3000 properties spread across 250,000 materials and chemical systems.
- Business Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text and bibliographic access to academic business economics journals and other publications (Books, Case Studies, Conference Proceedings Collections, Country Reports, SWOT Analysis, Working Papers). - GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This free research database provides scholarly, government and general-interest sources covering the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and governments and what can be done at each level to minimize negative impacts.
- Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text database covering a broad range of subjects in the fields of psychology, behavioral sciences and related disciplines. - PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
A worldwide resource for abstracts and citations of behavioral and social science research. - GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This free research database provides scholarly, government and general-interest sources covering the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and governments and what can be done at each level to minimize negative impacts.
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary bibliographic and full-text database of thousand of journals including backfiles and video content from the Associated Press. - Emerald Insight This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The Emerald Insight platform provides access to a portfolio of over 300 journals from all of the 9 management research collections and all 4 specialist collections on education, engineering, health & social care and library studies. - Springer Nature Link platform This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Entry point for the large collection of journals, ebooks, articles and chapters on the SpringerLink platform - ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Collection of thousands of full text academic journals and books published by Elsevier on a variety of subjects. - SAGE Premier This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Electronic access to almost 1,000 peer-reviewed journals on Social Sciences & Humanities, Health, Life & Biomedical Sciences and Engineering & Physical Sciences. - Taylor & Francis Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Taylor & Francis Online provides access to articles from more than a thousand electronic peer-reviewed journals about natural science, technology, social science, humanities, and other disciplines. - Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. It delivers integrated access to over 6 million articles from over 1500 journals, supplemented with separately purchased online books.
- CIA World Factbook This link opens in a new window
The World Factbook provides information on the history, people, government, maps, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities. - Eurostat This link opens in a new window
Eurostat is the statistical office of the European Union. Its mission is to provide high quality statistics for Europe, providing the European Union with statistics at European level that enable comparisons between countries and regions. - International Energy Agency (IEA) This link opens in a new window
Data & statistics, Reports & analysis and News & commentaries on energy topics.
- OECD iLibrary This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The online library of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) featuring its books, papers and statistics - Passport (Euromonitor) This link opens in a new window
A global market research database providing insight on industries, economies and consumers worldwide. - World Bank Open Data This link opens in a new window
The World Bank provides free and open access to a comprehensive set of data about development in countries around the globe, together with other datasets cited in the data catalog.
Sustainable Energy Resources
- International Journal of Hydrogen Energy (e-journal)
original research, both analytical and experimental, covering all aspects of Hydrogen Energy, including production, storage, transmission, utilization, enabling technologies, environmental impact, economic and international aspects of hydrogen and hydrogen carriers such as NH3, CH4, alcohols, etc.
- IEEE Journal of Photovoltaics
a peer-reviewed, archival publication reporting original and significant research results that advance the field of photovoltaics (PV). - Progress in Photovoltaics: Research and Applications
a prestigious forum for reporting advances in this rapidly developing technology, aiming to reach all interested professionals, researchers and energy policy-makers. - Solar Energy Materials and Solar Cells
E-journal for the dissemination of research results on materials science and technology related to photovoltaic, photothermal and photoelectrochemical solar energy conversion. Materials science is taken in the broadest possible sense and encompasses physics, chemistry, optics, materials fabrication and analysis for all types of materials.
Introduction to Wind Energy Systems: basics, technology and operation by : e-book: 9783319688046: 2018
- Wind Energy (e-journal)
an international journal for progress and applications in wind power conversion technology. - Wind Energy Science (e-journal)
an international scientific journal dedicated to the publication and public discussion of studies that take an interdisciplinary perspective of fundamental or pioneering research in wind energy.
Third Generation Biofuels by : https://link-springer-com.nlhhg.idm.oclc.org/book/10.1007%2F978-981-13-2378-2: 9789811323782: 2019
Research Methodology
Open Access resources on Energy
- Energy Citation Databasecreated in 2001 in order to make scientific literature citations, and electronic documents, publicly accessible from U.S. Department of Energy (DOE), and its predecessor agencies, at no cost to the user.
- Energy Systems Mapthe premier tool for anyone wanting to learn about the energy system to dive in, explore and engage.
- European Environment Agencyindependent information on the environment for those involved in developing, adopting, implementing and evaluating environmental policy, and also the general public.
Research projects and output on Energy
- BESTRESBest practices and implementation of innovative
business models for Renewable Energy Aggregators - Department of Energy Technology, Aalborg Univeristet, DKThe institute aims to teach, research and disseminate knowledge in electrical and thermal energy technology. The Institute is divided into seven sections, each of which collaborates with business enterprises, public institutions and universities at home and abroad:
- Energy Academy Samsoe, DKOur house is a gathering place for global and local development regarding energy savings and conversion to renewable energy among other things.
- Greening the Islandsan innovative organization that supports self-sufficiency and sustainability of islands worldwide. We match needs and solutions enabling cooperation between local authorities, business, citizens and academia.
- Islands of Innovation - Interreg Europeproject focus is to investigate and improve public policy measures in order to turn the islands into innovation "test-beds": islands as innovation-promoting, experimental "probing and learning" environment which can keep and attract young, innovative and entreprenuerial people and activities to the islands.
- SMILE projectThe Smart Islands Energy System (SMILE) project will demonstrate nine different smart grid technologies on three different islands. The end goal of the project is to foster the market introduction of these nine technologies.
Statistics & data on Energy
- Electricity Map: live dataThe goal is to help humanity reach a sustainable state of existence by quantifying, and making widely accessible, the climate impact of the daily choices we make.
- NEC PublicationsImproved national evaluation capacity enhances progress towards the Sustainable Development Goals.
- OECD iLibrary Energy publicationsthe online library of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) featuring its books, papers and statistics and is the gateway to OECD's analysis and data.
- Open Energy Informationa collection of content and data provided by contributors ranging from experts to enthusiasts. Contain a wide variety of topics: from renewable energy, to policy & regulations, to analyzed data and raw data.
- UNdata - Energy Statistics Databasecontains comprehensive energy statistics on the production, trade, conversion and final consumption of primary and secondary; conventional and non-conventional; and new and renewable sources of energy.
Open Source Software
- EnergyPLANAdvanced Energy System Analysis Computer Model