Search this site
Orchestra's & Concert halls
Music Archives, Libraries and Museums
Research & Databases
Techniques on audiovisuals
Support & Contact
Search in Library Guide Audiovisuals
Australian Broadcasting Commission Archives
Searchable archive with text, audio and video available.
All different kind of music styles and topics about music in audio.
BBC sounds - classical music
The famous BBC sound archive on classical music.
To explore in Chamber & Recital, Choral, Early Music, Experimental & New, Opera and Orchestral.
Estonian Public Broadcasting Archives
Extensive archive with easy to search radio archives of music.
Finnish Broadcasting Company
Archives of music of the Finnish Braodcasting Company.
Music archives in audio available.
Icelandic National Broadcasting Service Archives
Music available in audio.
New York Public Radio Archives
Broadcasts feature arts programming, panel discussions, notable interviews, WWII coverage, and much more. Many WNYC broadcast recordings were digitized and made public available.
RAI Radiotelevisione Italiana
News, music and podcasts of the Italian broadcast company.
Rundfunk Berlin-Brandenburg mediathek
Radio programmes of music made public available.
In addition to compositions by famous masters one regularly discovers works by less well-known composers. Around half of the tracks come from musicians in Switzerland.
Live broadcasts, interviews, news etc. of the radio of Sweden.
Wikipedia List of radio orchestra's
The Wikipedia list of radio orchestra's. Organised per continent and per country.
Classical music radio in the United Kingdom, 1945-1995
Beeld en Geluid op School
Digital sheet music
Last Updated May 9, 2022
131 views this year
Prince Claus Conservatoire
Last Updated May 10, 2022
106 views this year