[worldcat]
Google Scholar
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Scholar indexes the full text or metadata of scholarly literature across the web. Part of the Hanze Library collection is also accessible through Google Scholar if you follow this link. Select "Hanzehogeschool Groningen" and click on "Save". Use the "Find it! @ HanzeWorldCat" links to access our collection. You can also use the LibKey Nomad browser extension to automatically select our library (and more!).
How to use Google Scholar
Google's zoekmachine voor wetenschappelijke literatuur. Een gedeelte van de collectie van de HanzeMediatheek is ook toegankelijk via Google Scholar door deze link te gebruiken. Selecteer "Hanzehogeschool Groningen" en klik op "Opslaan". Gebruik de "Find it! @ HanzeWorldCat" links om toegang te krijgen tot onze collectie. Of gebruik de LibKey Nomad browser extensie om automatisch onze bibliotheek te selecteren (en meer!).
Hoe gebruik je Google Scholar
Dictionaries and thesauri
You can use the dictionaries and thesauri Hanze Library offers you to find (general) information on a subject and to find keywords for subjects. You will find definitions, synonyms and related subjects.
- Van Dale Online Dictionaries This link opens in a new window
Includes dictionaries to translate from Dutch into several languages and vice versa, but also: Oxford Dictionary of English (ODE), Oxford Thesaurus of English (OTE)
You can also use the thesaurus function several general databases like Business Source Premier offers you.
And there a thesauri available online (open access):
- EU Vocabularies
Multi-disciplinaire en meertalige thesaurus m.b.t. EU-activiteiten.
Newspapers
- Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Database for full-text news articles and documents about national and international news, business and company information
Theses and Research papers
In these databases you will find lots of theses of students and researchers.
- HBO Kennisbank This link opens in a new window
Search in around 55.000 publications of more than 25 universities of applied sciences.
- NARCIS This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
National Academic Research and Collaborations Information System, access to scientific information, including (open access) publications from the repositories of all the Dutch universities, KNAW, NWO and a number of research institutes, datasets from some data archives as well as descriptions of research projects, researchers and research institutes - Portal of Research Output from the Netherlands This link opens in a new window
This portal presents Dutch research results and research projects and is fed by Dutch institutional repositories, data and software repositories and Research Information Systems (CRIS's).
24/7 Access at home
You can browse the
Hanze Library 24/7!
All the supported databases and the HanzeWorldCat
catalogue can be reached from home.