[worldcat]
Databanken (voorselectie)
- Architect, de This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Online platform en magazine met het laatste nieuws, uitgelichte projecten, blogs én visie op het gebied van architectuur, stedenbouw en interieur.
- Art & Architecture Source This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Art research database containing full-text journals, magazines and books and pictures covering fine, decorative and commercial art and architecture.
- Bouwformatie This link opens in a new window
Bouwinformatie m.b.t. architectuur, bouwtechniek, bouwdetails en bouwkosten.
- BouwZo This link opens in a new window
BouwZo is hét kennisplatform voor betrouwbare en gevalideerde bouwkennis van zowel ISSO als andere kennisleveranciers. Je vindt hier publicaties, handboeken, rapporten, ontwerprichtlijnen, tools en checklists over diverse bouwonderwerpen.
- BRISwarenhuis (via KennisID) This link opens in a new window
Bouwtechnische regelgeving, NEN-normen, CUR publicaties, Referentiedetails, Bouwbesluit en meer.
- CoBouw This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Dit online platform en magazine biedt zicht op trends, innovaties, technologie- en marktontwikkelingen voor bouwprofessionals die beslissingen nemen.
- Energeia Energienieuws This link opens in a new window
Energeia Energienieuws bericht dagelijks over financieel-economische, politieke, juridische, sociale, technische en commerciële ontwikkelingen in de Nederlandse energiesector.
- GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This free research database provides scholarly, government and general-interest sources covering the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and governments and what can be done at each level to minimize negative impacts.
- IEEE Xplore / IET Electronic Library (IEL) This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Featuring content from IEEE as well as the Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET), IEEE Xplore contains almost one-third of the world’s current literature in electrical engineering, communications, eHealth and computer science.
- Klimapedia This link opens in a new window
Klimapedia is een kennisbank voor bouwfysica, binnenmilieu, installaties en duurzaamheid. Les- en kennismateriaal worden hier aangeboden van technische universiteiten, technische hoge scholen en vakgerichte cursussen. Docenten en cursusleiders kunnen hier hun dictaten, presentaties, toetsen, oefeningen en achtergrondinformatie delen en beschikbaar stellen voor collega’s, studenten en andere geïnteresseerden.
- Boom Juridische Tijdschriften This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text juridische tijdschriften van Boom Juridische uitgevers. - Den Hollander This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Wetenschappelijke juridische tijdschriften van Uitgeverij Den Hollander op diverse rechtsgebieden o.a. huurrecht, energierecht, financieel recht, ondernemingsrecht en levensmiddelenrecht. Inclusief archief.
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary bibliographic and full-text database of thousands of journals including backfiles and video content from the Associated Press.
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Collection of thousands of full text academic journals and books published by Elsevier on a variety of subjects.
- Emerald Insight This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The Emerald Insight platform provides access to a portfolio of over 300 journals from all of the 9 management research collections and all 4 specialist collections on education, engineering, health & social care and library studies.
- SAGE Premier This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Electronic access to almost 1,000 peer-reviewed journals on Social Sciences & Humanities, Health, Life & Biomedical Sciences and Engineering & Physical Sciences.
- Taylor & Francis Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Taylor & Francis Online provides access to articles from more than a thousand electronic peer-reviewed journals about natural science, technology, social science, humanities, and other disciplines.
Google Scholar
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Scholar indexes the full text or metadata of scholarly literature across the web. Part of the Hanze Library collection is also accessible through Google Scholar if you follow this link.
Minilecture Google Scholar
Bronnen voor de juiste zoektermen
Zoektermen
De juiste zoektermen leveren sneller de gewenste, relevante resultaten.
Door gebruik te maken van een thesaurus, woordenlijst of woordenboek kom je op termen (synoniemen, vaktermen, afkortingen, Engelse termen) die je kunt gebruiken in je zoekopdracht in de catalogus, in de databanken en op 't web.
Thesauri en woordenlijsten
In een thesaurus vind je voor de termen die je hebt opgezocht:
- Definitie van de term
- Bredere, meer algemene begrippen
- Nauwere, meer specifieke begrippen
- Gerelateerde termen
Zie hieronder een overzicht van betrouwbare zoektermen bronnen per vakgebied:
- Art & Architecture Thesaurus
thesaurus voor cultuur- en erfgoedterminologie van het Amerikaanse Getty Research Institute (GRI). - Beton Lexicon
Van 'Aanmaakwater' tot 'Zwavelzuuraantasting', dit is het woordenboek voor cement- en betongerelateerde informatie.
- Oxford Art Online (Formerly Grove Art) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The gateway to Oxford’s art reference works, including the peer-reviewed, regularly updated Grove® Dictionary of Art. Note: we do not have access to Benezit Dictionary of Artists.
A large encyclopedia of art, artists, art critics, art collectors, or anything else connected to the world of art, updated three times a year. Let op: geen toegang tot Benezit Dictionary of Artists.
- IATE European Union Terminology
IATE (‘Interactive Terminology for Europe’) is the EU's terminology database. It has been used in the EU institutions and agencies since summer 2004 for the collection, dissemination and management of EU-specific terminology.
- Financiële Begrippenlijst This link opens in a new window
Online financieel woordenboek met 18000+ begrippen op het gebied van economie, geld, financiële markten, beurs en beleggen. - Kluwer Navigator This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Zoektermen kun je vinden via: tabblad Bronnen --> Juridisch Economisch Lexicon - Thesaurus Zorg en Welzijn This link opens in a new window
Overzicht van termen op het gebied van zorg en welzijn met omschrijving en weergave van onderlinge relaties.
- Van Dale Online Dictionaries This link opens in a new window
Collection of Dutch and English (translation) dictionaries, including the complete Dikke Van Dale, Oxford Dictionary & Thesaurus and translation dictionaries Dutch-English, -German, -French, -Spanish, -Italian, -Portuguese and -Swedish, English-French and German-French.
Also available: Van Dale NT2 Dutch, Fockema Andreae's Juridisch woordenboek, Van Dale Synoniemen Online, Van Dale Nederlands & Engels taalhandboek.
- Britannica Academic This link opens in a new window
Britannica Academic Edition consists of the famous Encyclopaedia Britannica plus Merriam-Webster’s Collegiate Dictionary, magazines and periodicals, and many other research tools including a world atlas which provide a variety of reliable sources that are useful for conducting thorough collegiate research.
Databanken met krantenartikelen
- Krantenbank regionaal (NDC Redactiearchief) This link opens in a new window
Online archief van o.a. Dagblad van het Noorden (1968 tot heden), Leeuwarder Courant (1752 tot heden) en Friesch Dagblad (2014 tot heden), met op de campus de mogelijkheid tot lezen van de laatste edititie in originele opmaak.
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Database for full-text news articles and documents from thousands of national and international sources containing news, business and company information.
- Delpher : historisch materiaal Koninklijke Bibliotheek This link opens in a new window
Nederlandse dagbladen, boeken, tijdschriften en radiobulletins uit de 17e, 18e, 19e en 20e eeuw.
HBO Kennisbank
Laat je moeder
niet de enige zijn die je scriptie te lezen krijgt.
Publiceer je scriptie op de HBO-kennisbank en zorg
voor een goeie start van je carrière.
Databanken met afstudeerscripties
Scripties en proefschriften kun je doorzoeken in één van deze repositories.
- HBO Kennisbank This link opens in a new window
Search in around 55.000 publications of more than 25 universities of applied sciences.
- Portal of Research Output from the Netherlands This link opens in a new window
This portal presents Dutch research results and research projects and is fed by Dutch institutional repositories, data and software repositories and Research Information Systems (CRIS's).
Minilectures
Wil je slim
en gemakkelijk studeren?
Wil je tips over hoe je de beste zoektermen kunt formuleren en leren hoe je goede bronnen kunt herkennen?
Bekijk dan onze Minilectures op Youtube!
Nog meer databanken?
- Databases [A-Z]
All Hanze Library databases at a glance.
Verwante informatie
Ga naar..
- Tabblad Domeintaal
- Tabblad Masterkennis