[worldcat]
Welcome!
In this Library Guide you'll find a lot of information related to Physiotherapy. Think about relevant databases, books, journals, or interesting news feeds.
To quickly surf this Library Guide, use the links below:
- What databases are most useful to me?
- Where can I find the compulsory books in the Library?
- How can I use programs such as RefWorks, SPSS, and Enalyzer?
- What steps should I take when writing a literature review?
- I need some help with my literature review, can I speak to an information specialist?
If you have any questions, feel free to contact your librarian!
Top 3 databases Physiotherapy
These are the three most popular databases for finding literature and research related to Physiotherapy
- CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Provides full text access to journals covering a wide range of topics including nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines, in addition, this resource offers access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, audiovisuals, book chapters and more - PEDro Physiotherapy Evidence Database This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
PEDro is a free database of over 38,000 randomised trials, systematic reviews and clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy. For each trial, review or guideline, PEDro provides the citation details, the abstract and a link to the full text, where possible - PubMed This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
PubMed comprises more than 28 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites
Library consultation hour, available Mon-Fri!
| On Mon-Fri, the information specialists organize both an online as well as a consultation hour on location (Zernike/Wiebenga), so that you can ask your questions about literature research. You can find the information specialist between 11:30AM-12:30PM in the pod in the back of the library at Zernike, or in the first green group project cubical of the library at Wiebenga. Is it too busy or do you prefer to helped online? Use the link below to enter the online consultation hour (also between 11:30-12:30 on Mon-Fri). |  |
(Open this link in Google Chrome.)
Do you have questions about literature research? We would be happy to speak to you during the consultation hour!
- The information specialists of the Hanze Library
HBO Knowledgebase
Make sure your mom
isn’t the only reader of your thesis.
Publish your graduation product in the HBO knowledgebase,
and start off your career like a boss.
News feed
Critical Appraised Tools (CAT's)
An important part of Evidence Based Practice, is critically assessing research and literature using Critical Appraisal Tools (CATs). CATs are helpful in assessing the quality and reliability and validity of done research. Different types of research ask for different types of CATs. On this site, you will find a list of CATs sorted by research type.
Handy Links
Here are some interesting links and other Library Guides for you to check out. The PubMed Library Guide is currently only available in Dutch