Hanze Library Guides: International Programme Physiotherapy: IPP specific sources

[worldcat]

Databases

Specific databases for IPP
Multidisciplinary databases

These are the most relevant databases filled with articles, research, and book chapters. Are you looking for literature that is not only about physio but also about psychology or technology, check out the multidisciplinary databases!

PubMed This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
PubMed comprises more than 28 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides full text access to journals covering a wide range of topics including nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines, in addition, this resource offers access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, audiovisuals, book chapters and more
PEDro Physiotherapy Evidence Database This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
PEDro is a free database of over 38,000 randomised trials, systematic reviews and clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy. For each trial, review or guideline, PEDro provides the citation details, the abstract and a link to the full text, where possible
Nursing and Allied Health Collection: Comprehensive This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A full-text database for medical researchers, medical assistants and nursing students. Most of the journals covered are available in cover-to-cover format and provide information on specialized care and patient management.
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A collection of databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making, including information about Cochrane groups.

These are a couple multidisciplinary databases, that involve more than just physiotherapy subjects. Are you looking for literature that also involves another field, for example psychology, try these databases!

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window Multidisciplinary bibliographic and full-text database of thousands of journals including backfiles and video content from the Associated Press.
- This link opens in a new window
ERIC (Education Resource Information Center) This link opens in a new window ERIC is an online digital bibliographic and full-text database of education research and information for educators, researchers, and the general public
- This link opens in a new window
IEEE Xplore / IET Electronic Library (IEL) This link opens in a new window Featuring content from IEEE as well as the Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET), IEEE Xplore contains almost one-third of the world’s current literature in electrical engineering, communications, eHealth and computer science
- This link opens in a new window
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window A worldwide resource for abstracts and citations of behavioral and social science research. The database is produced and copyrighted by the American Psychological Association (APA).
SAGE Premier This link opens in a new window Electronic access to almost 1,000 peer-reviewed journals on Social Sciences & Humanities, Health, Life & Biomedical Sciences and Engineering & Physical Sciences.
- This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window Collection of thousands of full text academic journals and books published by Elsevier on a variety of subjects.
- This link opens in a new window
Taylor & Francis Online This link opens in a new window Taylor & Francis Online provides access to articles from more than a thousand electronic peer-reviewed journals about natural science, technology, social science, humanities, and other disciplines.
- This link opens in a new window
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window A multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. It delivers integrated access to over 6 million articles from over 1500 journals, supplemented with separately purchased online books.  
- This link opens in a new window