[worldcat]
Google Scholar
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Scholar indexes the full text or metadata of scholarly literature across the web. Part of the Hanze Library collection is also accessible through Google Scholar if you follow this link.
Minilecture Google Scholar
Handige bronnen voor de juiste zoektermen
De juiste zoektermen leveren sneller de gewenste, relevante resultaten.
Om de juiste zoektermen (synoniemen, vaktermen, afkortingen, Engelse termen) op gebied van bouw te vinden kun je gebruik maken van de volgende vakspecifieke bronnen:
- Art & Architecture Thesaurus
thesaurus voor cultuur- en erfgoedterminologie van het Amerikaanse Getty Research Institute (GRI). - Beton Lexicon
Van 'Aanmaakwater' tot 'Zwavelzuuraantasting', dit is het woordenboek voor cement- en betongerelateerde informatie. - IATE European Union Terminology
IATE (‘Interactive Terminology for Europe’) is the EU's terminology database. It has been used in the EU institutions and agencies since summer 2004 for the collection, dissemination and management of EU-specific terminology.
- Oxford Art Online (Formerly Grove Art) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A large encyclopedia of art, artists, art critics, art collectors, or anything else connected to the world of art, updated three times a year. The gateway to Oxford's art reference works, including the peer-reviewed Grove Dictonary of Art. - Van Dale Online Dictionaries This link opens in a new window
Je kan hier raadplegen: het "Groot woordenboek van de Nederlandse taal" (Dikke van Dale), "Hedendaags Nederlands" en "Spellingshulp". In het Engels kun je gebruik maken van Oxford Dictionary of English en Oxford Thesaurus of English.
Grote wetenschappelijke databanken
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary bibliographic and full-text database of thousands of journals including backfiles and video content from the Associated Press.
- Business Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text and bibliographic access to academic business economics journals and other publications (Books, Case Studies, Conference Proceedings, Country Reports, Industry Surveys, SWOT Analyses, Videos, Working Papers). - Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
DOAJ is a large community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals. - SAGE Premier This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Electronic access to almost 1,000 peer-reviewed journals on Social Sciences & Humanities, Health, Life & Biomedical Sciences and Engineering & Physical Sciences.
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Collection of thousands of full text academic journals and books published by Elsevier on a variety of subjects.
- Springer Nature Link platform This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Entry point for the large collection of journals, ebooks, articles and chapters on the Springer Nature Link platform (including BSL).
- Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. It delivers integrated access to over 6 million articles from over 1500 journals, supplemented with separately purchased online books.
Online woordenboeken
- Art & Architecture Thesaurusthesaurus voor cultuur- en erfgoedterminologie van het Amerikaanse Getty Research Institute (GRI).
- Afbouwlexicon
Dit woordenboek voor de afbouwbranche legt van een groot (en nog steeds groeiend) aantal vaktermen uit wat ze betekenen.
- Oxford Art Online (Formerly Grove Art) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The gateway to Oxford’s art reference works, including the peer-reviewed, regularly updated Grove® Dictionary of Art. Note: we do not have access to Benezit Dictionary of Artists.
A large encyclopedia of art, artists, art critics, art collectors, or anything else connected to the world of art, updated three times a year. Let op: geen toegang tot Benezit Dictionary of Artists.
- Oxford Language Dictionaries Online This link opens in a new window
Oxford Dictionaries English - German; German - English; English - Spanish; Spanish - English - Van Dale Online Dictionaries This link opens in a new window
Collection of Dutch and English (translation) dictionaries, including the complete Dikke Van Dale, Oxford Dictionary & Thesaurus and translation dictionaries Dutch-English, -German, -French, -Spanish, -Italian, -Portuguese and -Swedish, English-French and German-French.
Also available: Van Dale NT2 Dutch, Fockema Andreae's Juridisch woordenboek, Van Dale Synoniemen Online, Van Dale Nederlands & Engels taalhandboek.
HBO Kennisbank
Laat je moeder
niet de enige zijn die je scriptie te lezen krijgt.
Publiceer je scriptie op de HBO-kennisbank en zorg
voor een goeie start van je carrière.
Databanken met afstudeerscripties
Scripties en proefschriften kun je doorzoeken in één van deze repositories.
- HBO Kennisbank This link opens in a new window
Search in over 70.000 publications of more than 25 universities of applied sciences.
- Portal of Research Output from the Netherlands This link opens in a new window
This portal presents Dutch research results and research projects and is fed by Dutch institutional repositories, data and software repositories and Research Information Systems (CRIS's).
Databanken met krantenartikelen
- Krantenbank regionaal (NDC Redactiearchief) This link opens in a new window
Online archief van o.a. Dagblad van het Noorden (1968 tot heden), Leeuwarder Courant (1752 tot heden) en Friesch Dagblad (2014 tot heden), met op de campus de mogelijkheid tot lezen van de laatste edititie in originele opmaak.
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Artikelen uit duzienden Nederlandse en buitenlandse kranten, tijdschriften en andere nieuwsbronnen en (inter)nationale bedrijfsinformatie. Dagelijkse aanvullingen (artikelen uit de Nederlandse ochtendkranten zijn al voor 9 uur beschikbaar) - Delpher : historisch materiaal Koninklijke Bibliotheek This link opens in a new window
Nederlandse dagbladen, boeken, tijdschriften en radiobulletins uit de 17e, 18e, 19e en 20e eeuw.
Minilectures
Wil je slim
en gemakkelijk studeren?
Wil je tips over hoe je de beste zoektermen kunt formuleren en leren hoe je goede bronnen kunt herkennen?
Bekijk dan onze Minilectures op Youtube!
Nog meer databanken?
- Databases [A-Z]
All Hanze Library databases at a glance.