[worldcat]
Google Scholar
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Scholar indexes the full text or metadata of scholarly literature across the web. Part of the Hanze Library collection is also accessible through Google Scholar if you follow this link.
Minilecture Google Scholar (EN)
Scientific Databases - multidisciplinary
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary bibliographic and full-text database of thousand of journals including backfiles and video content from the Associated Press. - Business Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text and bibliographic access to academic business economics journals and other publications (Books, Case Studies, Conference Proceedings Collections, Country Reports, SWOT Analysis, Working Papers). - Emerald Insight This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The Emerald Insight platform provides access to a portfolio of over 300 journals from all of the 9 management research collections and all 4 specialist collections on education, engineering, health & social care and library studies. - SAGE Premier This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Electronic access to almost 1,000 peer-reviewed journals on Social Sciences & Humanities, Health, Life & Biomedical Sciences and Engineering & Physical Sciences. - ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Collection of thousands of full text academic journals and books published by Elsevier on a variety of subjects. - Springer Nature Link platform This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Entry point for the large collection of journals, ebooks, articles and chapters on the SpringerLink platform. - Taylor & Francis Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Taylor & Francis Online provides access to articles from more than a thousand electronic peer-reviewed journals about natural science, technology, social science, humanities, and other disciplines. - Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. It delivers integrated access to over 6 million articles from over 1500 journals, supplemented with separately purchased online books.
Online Reference Works & Dictionaries
- New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics This link opens in a new window
An encyclopedia of over 3,000 entries written by leading figures in the field of economics, regularly updated - Britannica Academic This link opens in a new window
Britannica Academic Edition consists of the famous Encyclopaedia Britannica plus Merriam-Webster’s Collegiate Dictionary, magazines and periodicals, and many other research tools including a world atlas which provide a variety of reliable sources that are useful for conducting thorough collegiate research. - CIA World Factbook This link opens in a new window
The World Factbook provides information on the history, people, government, maps, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities.
- Oxford Language Dictionaries Online This link opens in a new window
Oxford Dictionaries English - German; German - English; English - Spanish; Spanish - English - Van Dale Online Dictionaries This link opens in a new window
Collection of Dutch and English (translation) dictionaries, including the complete Dikke Van Dale, Oxford Dictionary & Thesaurus and translation dictionaries Dutch-English, -German, -French, -Spanish, -Italian, -Portuguese and -Swedish, English-French and German-French.
Also available: Van Dale NT2 Dutch, Fockema Andreae's Juridisch woordenboek, Van Dale Synoniemen Online, Van Dale Nederlands & Engels taalhandboek.
Library vs. Google
Literature Research in 6 steps
Other relevant information
Scientific information
To find scientific information on a specific topic, please use the library catalog WorldCat Discovery.
If you are searching for scientific articles search directly in (one of) the databases below or use Google Scholar.