[worldcat]
Databases for Minerva Art Academy
- Art & Architecture Source This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Art research database containing full-text journals, magazines and books and pictures covering fine, decorative and commercial art and architecture.
- Art Index Retrospective (H.W. Wilson) This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Content includes bibliographic indexing of nearly 600 art publications, and citations of over 25,000 book reviews from 1929 to 1984. - Europeana Collections This link opens in a new window
A collaboration of thousands of European archives, libraries and museums to share cultural heritage for enjoyment, education and research. Europeana Collections provides access to over 50 million digitised items – books, music, artworks and more – with sophisticated search and filter tools to help you find what you’re looking for. - Oxford Art Online (Formerly Grove Art) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The gateway to Oxford’s art reference works, including the peer-reviewed, regularly updated Grove® Dictionary of Art. Note: we do not have access to Benezit Dictionary of Artists.
A large encyclopedia of art, artists, art critics, art collectors, or anything else connected to the world of art, updated three times a year. Let op: geen toegang tot Benezit Dictionary of Artists.
- Artgrid This link opens in a new window
Artgrid is a catalog focused on footage that inspires creativity and brings impact to your film. It offers story-driven footage from today’s top cinematographers from around the world.
- Britannica ImageQuest This link opens in a new window
Britannica ImageQuest contains over three million images, clip art and video clips. All materials are right-cleared for educational, non-commercial use or research, with complete metadata and references for each image. The content comes from high quality leading collections that are not available elsewhere on the web.
- Geheugen van Nederland This link opens in a new window
The Memory of the Netherlands is a database containing paintings, drawings, photographs, sculptures, ceramics, stamps, posters and newspaper clippings from more than a hundred Dutch museums, archives and libraries. - Kunstcollectie Hanze This link opens in a new window
Digital compilation of the Hanze University of Applied Sciences art collection.
- Beeld en Geluid op School This link opens in a new window
Deze databank biedt online toegang tot tienduizenden uren actueel en historisch streaming video- en audiomateriaal voor het hoger onderwijs in Nederland, geselecteerd uit de archieven van het Nederlands Instituut voor Beeld en Geluid, de publieke omroepen en het Polygoon-journaal.
- ERIC (Education Resource Information Center) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
ERIC is an online digital bibliographic and full-text database of education research and information for educators, researchers, and the general public. - Open Educational Resources (OER Commons) This link opens in a new window
A public digital library of open educational resources. Open Educational Resources (OER) are teaching and learning materials that you may freely use and reuse at no cost, and without needing to ask permission. From a single point of access in OER Commons, you can search, browse, and evaluate resources in OER Commons' growing collection of over 50,000 high-quality OER.
- Artlist This link opens in a new window
Artlist is a platform that offers streamlined, high-quality music licensing and SFX for filmmakers and video creators. The music is created by a growing community of independent musicians and producers from around the world. It is updated constantly with new content. - BBC Sound Effects This link opens in a new window
This database contains over 33,000 BBC sound clips on a worldwide range of subjects that are made publicly available by the BBC. - Dance Online: Dance in Video This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Streaming video collection of dance productions and documentaries. Selections cover ballet, tap, jazz, contemporary, experimental, and improvisational dance, as well as forerunners of the forms and the pioneers of modern concert dance. - Oxford Music Online (Formerly Grove Music) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A collection of music research with over 57,000 articles written by over 6,000 scholars charting the diverse history, theory and cultures of music around the globe.
- BioMedCentral Journals (BMC) (Open Access Content only) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Over 300 peer-reviewed journals from research communities in science, technology, engineering and medicine. - Biomedical Reference Collection: Basic This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Access to full-text, indexed and abstracted biomedical research journals. - GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This free research database provides scholarly, government and general-interest sources covering the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and governments and what can be done at each level to minimize negative impacts.
- Public Library of Science (PLOS) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A library of open access journals and other scientific literature on science, technology and medicine under an open content license. - SAGE Premier This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Electronic access to almost 1,000 peer-reviewed journals on Social Sciences & Humanities, Health, Life & Biomedical Sciences and Engineering & Physical Sciences.
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Collection of thousands of full text academic journals and books published by Elsevier on a variety of subjects.
- Toxic Chemiekaarten This link opens in a new window
Up-to-date information about 1.400 single chemical substances with Safety Data Sheets (SDS), workplace instruction cards and labels.
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary bibliographic and full-text database of thousands of journals including backfiles and video content from the Associated Press.
- Britannica Academic This link opens in a new window
Britannica Academic Edition consists of the famous Encyclopaedia Britannica plus Merriam-Webster’s Collegiate Dictionary, magazines and periodicals, and many other research tools including a world atlas which provide a variety of reliable sources that are useful for conducting thorough collegiate research.
- Emerald Insight This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The Emerald Insight platform provides access to a portfolio of over 300 journals from all of the 9 management research collections and all 4 specialist collections on education, engineering, health & social care and library studies.
- HBO Kennisbank This link opens in a new window
Search in over 70.000 publications of more than 25 universities of applied sciences.
- Springer Nature Link platform This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Entry point for the large collection of journals, ebooks, articles and chapters on the Springer Nature Link platform (including BSL).
- ThatsIP This link opens in a new window
ThatsIP is een e-learning tool om studenten te informeren over de werking van het intellectueel eigendomsrecht en een aantal specifieke rechtsgebieden die daaronder worden begrepen. Bevat ook een docentenhandleiding en dient als portal naar vele andere websites die te maken hebben met intellectueel eigendomsrecht.
- Communication and Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Access to full text and cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for journals covering communication, mass media, linguistics, rhetoric, language, logic, and other closely related fields. - Delpher : historisch materiaal Koninklijke Bibliotheek This link opens in a new window
Nederlandse dagbladen, boeken, tijdschriften en radiobulletins uit de 17e, 18e, 19e en 20e eeuw. - Passport (Euromonitor) This link opens in a new window
A global market research database providing insight and analyses on industries, economies and consumers worldwide. Available content: 'Categories & Countries', 'Consumers + Industrial'.
- Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text database covering a broad range of subjects in the fields of psychology, behavioral sciences and related disciplines. - Taylor & Francis Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Taylor & Francis Online provides access to articles from more than a thousand electronic peer-reviewed journals about natural science, technology, social science, humanities, and other disciplines.
- World Bank Research and Publications This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The World Bank provides free and open access to a comprehensive set of books, journals, reports and papers about development in countries around the globe.
Magazines
In our library you have access to a lot of magazines. Please feel free to visit us and read the magazines in our library. You can also borrow them and read at any place you like. The newest magazines are easy to find, but when you want to take a look at the magazines of previous years please ask the librarian for help.
Below a selection of our magazines:
Films & documentaries
The Minerva Hanze library is the only Hanze library with a large DVD collection. And this collection is still growing!
A few notes:
* If you don't have a DVD player you can borrow one of our portable DVD players. Please ask the librarian for help.
* We need your help to keep our DVD collection up to date. If you have a suggestion for our collection than please don't hesitate to inform us about it. We are very happy with good suggestions!
- Cinema ContextCinema Context is a online encyclopedia of film culture, with information about film in the Netherlands from 1896.