Databases for Master International Communication
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary bibliographic and full-text database of thousand of journals including backfiles and video content from the Associated Press
Full-tekst en bibliografische databank met duizenden tijdschriften over verschillende vakgebieden. - Art & Architecture Source This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Art research database containing full-text journals, magazines and books and pictures covering fine, decorative and commercial art and architecture.
Full-text tijdschriften, magazines en boeken en afbeeldingen over schone kunsten, decoratieve en commerciële kunst en architectuur. - Business Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text and bibliographic access to academic business economics journals and other publications (Books, Case Studies, Conference Proceedings, Country Reports, Industry Surveys, SWOT Analyses, Videos, Working Papers)
Bibliografische en full-text databank met tijdschriften en andere publicaties op het gebied van de bedrijfswetenschappen. - Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
DOAJ is a large community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals
Register van Open Access wetenschappelijke tijdschriften - SAGE Premier This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Electronic access to almost 1,000 peer-reviewed journals on Social Sciences & Humanities, Health, Life & Biomedical Sciences and Engineering & Physical Sciences
Toegang tot meer dan 1.000 peer reviewed tijdschriften over sociale wetenschappen, geesteswetenschappen, gezondheid, life science, biomedische wetenschappen, techniek en natuurwetenschappen
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Collection of thousands of full text academic journals and books published by Elsevier on a variety of subjects
Collectie van duizenden full-tekst wetenschappelijke tijdschriften en boeken van uitgeverij Elsevier over een verscheidenheid aan onderwerpen.
- Springer Journals This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A large collection of more than 2.000 journals on the SpringerLink platform.
- SpringerLink platform This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Entry point for the large collection of journals, ebooks, articles and chapters on the SpringerLink platform
Toegang tot de grote collectie tijdschriften en e-books van uitgeverij Springer (inclusief BSL).
- Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. It delivers integrated access to over 6 million articles from over 1500 journals, supplemented with separately purchased online books.
Een multidisciplinaire collectie van meer dan 1500 online tijdschriften.
- Communication and Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Access to full text and cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for journals covering communication, mass media, linguistics, rhetoric, language, logic, and other closely related fields
Bibliografische en full-text database over communicatie, massamedia, taalwetenschap, retorica, logica en andere nauw verwante gebieden - Oxford Communication Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Journals from the International Communication Association, published by Oxford University Press: Journal of Communication, Communication Culture & Critique, Communication Theory and Human Communication Research
- Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Database for full-text news articles and documents from thousands of national and international sources containing news, business and company information
Artikelen uit duizenden Nederlandse en buitenlandse kranten, tijdschriften en andere nieuwsbronnen en (inter)nationale bedrijfsinformatie. Dagelijkse aanvullingen (artikelen uit de Nederlandse ochtendkranten zijn al voor 9 uur beschikbaar)
Copyright notice: Do not use or upload content you receive through Nexis Uni into external applications, bots, software or websites, including those using artificial intelligence technologies such as large language models and generative AI. - OECD iLibrary This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The online library of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) featuring its books, papers and statistics
Publicaties van de Organisatie voor Economische Samenwerking en Ontwikkeling (OESO/OECD)
- Our World in Data This link opens in a new window
Our World in Data is about open research and data to make progress against the world’s largest problems. Relying on the work of a global community of scholars, this database presents quality research and data in an understandable and accessible way, using charts where possible. The research publications are dedicated to a large range of global problems in health, education, violence, political power, human rights, war, poverty, inequality, energy, hunger, and humanity’s impact on the environment.
- Passport (Euromonitor) This link opens in a new window
A global market research database providing insight and analyses on industries, economies and consumers worldwide. Available content: 'Categories & Countries', 'Consumers + Industrial'
How to use Passport
Online tool voor marktonderzoek. Trends, marktgegevens van diverse bedrijfstakken en producten wereldwijd.
Hoe gebruik je Passport
- REACH This link opens in a new window
Nederlandse bedrijfsinformatie; toegang tot de modules: Marketing, Middelgroot, Klein, Zeer klein, Eigendomsstructuren, Managers, Uitgeschreven bedrijven en MarketLine rapporten.
Maximaal 12 gelijktijdige gebruikers mogelijk. Wanneer deze in gebruik zijn probeer je het later nog een keer.
- SAGE Premier This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Electronic access to almost 1,000 peer-reviewed journals on Social Sciences & Humanities, Health, Life & Biomedical Sciences and Engineering & Physical Sciences
Toegang tot meer dan 1.000 peer reviewed tijdschriften over sociale wetenschappen, geesteswetenschappen, gezondheid, life science, biomedische wetenschappen, techniek en natuurwetenschappen
- SpringerLink platform This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Entry point for the large collection of journals, ebooks, articles and chapters on the SpringerLink platform
Toegang tot de grote collectie tijdschriften en e-books van uitgeverij Springer (inclusief BSL).
- Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text database covering a broad range of subjects in the fields of psychology, behavioral sciences and related disciplines
Full-text databank voor psychologie en gedragswetenschappen. - PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
A worldwide resource for abstracts and citations of behavioral and social science research. The database is produced and copyrighted by the American Psychological Association (APA).
Een internationale bibliografische databank van de American Psychological Association (APA) voor de psychologie en haar randgebieden.
- Artgrid This link opens in a new window
Artgrid is a catalog focused on footage that inspires creativity and brings impact to your film. It offers story-driven footage from today’s top cinematographers from around the world.
Requests for specific footage can be sent to m.i.mohamed@pl.hanze.nl (AV-media) or b.g.venema@pl.hanze.nl (SCMI) - Artlist This link opens in a new window
Artlist is a platform that offers streamlined, high-quality music licensing and SFX for filmmakers and video creators. The music is created by a growing community of independent musicians and producers from around the world. It is updated constantly with new content.
Requests for specific songs can be sent to m.i.mohamed@pl.hanze.nl (AV-media) or b.g.venema@pl.hanze.nl (SCMI)
Go to My Videos tab in our Artlist account page to add your channel & video URLs to make sure you won't get a copyright claim in the future - Britannica ImageQuest This link opens in a new window
Britannica ImageQuest contains over three million images, clip art and video clips. All materials are right-cleared for educational, non-commercial use or research, with complete metadata and references for each image. The content comes from high quality leading collections that are not available elsewhere on the web.
How to use Britannica ImageQuest
Meer dan 3 miljoen rechtenvrije afbeeldingen, clip art en videoclips voor niet-commercieel gebruik binnen het onderwijs en onderzoek, compleet met referenties en metadata. De afbeeldingen zijn van hoge kwaliteit en komen uit vooraanstaande collecties die niet elders via het web toegankelijk zijn.
Hoe gebruik je Britannica ImageQuest
- TFC Videocollectie This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Training video's on the subjects of communication, feedback, interview techniques, management, motivation, presentation, team work, meetings and sales techniques
Trainingsvideo's op het gebied van o.a. communicatie, feedback, gesprekstechnieken, management, motivatie, presenteren, teamwork, vergaderen en verkooptechnieken - Video Arts Training Video's This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Training video's on communication, feedback, interview techniques, management, motivation, presentations, teamwork, meetings and sales techniques
Trainingsvideo's op het gebied van o.a. communicatie, feedback, gesprekstechnieken, management, motivatie, presenteren, teamwork, vergaderen en verkooptechnieken.
Relevant Journals for Master International Communication
The online journals can be accessed 24/7 using the Internet, also from home. You can search for articles using our catalogue Hanze WorldCat Discovery. You can also search for articles in the database(s) that contain certain journals.
You can also use BrowZine, using a computer or a tablet. Using BrowZine, you can navigate through and browse in magazines. You can also create your own online magazine reck with selected titles. Please see the video for more information.
Printed journals can be found in Hanze Library. For many magazines we not only offer this year's issues, but also issues from previous years. These are available at request. Printed journals can't be lend, so they have to be used inside the library.
You can browse the printed collection by searching in the catalogue, be sure to tick the box 'Search print holdings only' to make it easier.
Additional sources/websites Master International Communication
This list of (e-)journals was carefully put together by the MIC team.
Internal communication:
- Ebook Exploring Internal Communication by Kevin Ruck (2020)Special mentions:
- Chapter 1: Internal communication and the associations with organizational purpose, culture and strategy
- Chapter 5: Keeping employees informed: Adopting an employee-centric perspective
Cross-cultural communication:
Business Communication:
Professional Associations: