[worldcat]
Databases
- Business Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Full-text and bibliographic access to academic business economics journals and other publications (Books, Case Studies, Conference Proceedings Collections, Country Reports, SWOT Analysis, Working Papers) - Emerald Insight This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
The Emerald Insight platform provides access to a portfolio of over 300 journals from all of the 9 management research collections and all 4 specialist collections on education, engineering, health & social care and library studies - IEEE Xplore / IET Electronic Library (IEL) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Featuring content from IEEE as well as the Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET), IEEE Xplore contains almost one-third of the world’s current literature in electrical engineering, communications, eHealth and computer science.
- GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This free research database provides scholarly, government and general-interest sources covering the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and governments and what can be done at each level to minimize negative impacts - Econstor This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
EconStor is a publication server for scholarly economic literature. The full texts collected here (mostly working papers, but also journal articles, conference proceedings, etc.) are all freely accessible according to the principles of Open Access
- Passport (Euromonitor) This link opens in a new window
A global market research database providing insight and analyses on industries, economies and consumers worldwide. Available content: 'Categories & Countries', 'Consumers + Industrial'.
- OECD iLibrary This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The online library of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) featuring its books, papers and statistics.
- REACH This link opens in a new window
Dutch chamber of commerce information. Focuses on Dutch companies/market.
License for 12 simultaneous users. When these are used, please try again later. - StatLine This link opens in a new window
Statistics Netherlands (CBS) database with statistical information which responds to the needs of Dutch society. You can compile tables and graphs yourself. The information is free and easy to print or download.
- Eurostat This link opens in a new window
Eurostat is the statistical office of the European Union. Its mission is to provide high quality statistics for Europe, providing the European Union with statistics at European level that enable comparisons between countries and regions
These are a couple multidisciplinary databases, that involve more than just business subjects. Are you looking for literature that also involves another field, for example psychology, try these databases!
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary bibliographic and full-text database of thousand of journals including backfiles and video content from the Associated Press - SAGE Premier This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Electronic access to almost 1,000 peer-reviewed journals on Social Sciences & Humanities, Health, Life & Biomedical Sciences and Engineering & Physical Sciences - ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Collection of thousands of full text academic journals and books published by Elsevier on a variety of subjects - Taylor & Francis Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Taylor & Francis Online provides access to articles from more than a thousand electronic peer-reviewed journals about natural science, technology, social science, humanities, and other disciplines - Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. It delivers integrated access to over 6 million articles from over 1500 journals, supplemented with separately purchased online books. - Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
DOAJ is a large community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals - Springer Nature Link platform This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Entry point for the large collection of journals, ebooks, articles and chapters on the SpringerLink platform - Portal of Research Output from the Netherlands This link opens in a new window
This portal presents Dutch research results and research projects and is fed by Dutch institutional repositories, data and software repositories and Research Information Systems (CRIS's).
Compulsory Literature
Note: this is just a selection, check out the catalogue to find more titles in our library.
Want some tips on how to search and use our collection? Check this Library Guide.
Academic Writing for International Students of Business and Economics by : 844 BAIL: 9780367280314: 2020Intercultural sensitivity : from denial to intercultural competence by
: 305.8 NUNE: 9789023256885: 2021
Additional Literature
What is BrowZine?
Taste of available journals
- Fortune InternationalArticles on business, economy and company information.
- Harvard Business ReviewArticles in the areas of business strategy, general management, technology, leadership, human resources and innovation
- International Business Review The journal provides a forum for academics and professionals to share the latest developments and advances in knowledge and practice of international business. It aims to foster the exchange of ideas on a range of important international subjects and to provide stimulus for research and the further development of international perspectives. The international perspective is further enhanced by the geographical spread of the contributors.
- Bloomberg Businessweek The latest international business news & stock market news. Updates of company profiles, financial advice, global economy and technology news.
Other helpful resources
Here are some interesting links and other Library Guides for you to check out.