[worldcat]
Welcome!
Welcome! In this Library Guide you'll find a lot of information related to Sports Studies.
As a Hanze student, you can make use of the Hanze Library for free. It is a great place to study or to meet your fellow students. But did you know that you also have access to (e-)books, journals and databases? Our online collection is available 24/7, to be used from every location. You can find information about your field of study, but there is also a lot of other relevant information: newspapers, novels and games, for instance.
If you have any questions, feel free to contact your information specialist! Enjoy!
Databases for Sports Studies
- ERIC (Education Resource Information Center) This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
ERIC is an online digital bibliographic and full-text database of education research and information for educators, researchers, and the general public. - PEDro Physiotherapy Evidence Database This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
PEDro is a free database of over 38,000 randomised trials, systematic reviews and clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy. For each trial, review or guideline, PEDro provides the citation details, the abstract and a link to the full text, where possible. - Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text database covering a broad range of subjects in the fields of psychology, behavioral sciences and related disciplines. - SPORTDiscus This link opens in a new window
This bibliographic database covers key areas of sports medicine and related fields. Content areas range from sports physiology and sports psychology to physical education and recreation. - Teacher Reference Center This link opens in a new window
A research database for teachers, Teacher Reference Center (TRC) provides indexing and abstracts for more than 230 peer-reviewed journals.
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary bibliographic and full-text database of thousands of journals including backfiles and video content from the Associated Press.
- Bentham Open Access Journals This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
More than 200 peer-reviewed open access journals, covering all major disciplines of science, medicine, technology and social sciences.
- Emerald Insight This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The Emerald Insight platform provides access to a portfolio of over 300 journals from all of the 9 management research collections and all 4 specialist collections on education, engineering, health & social care and library studies.
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Scholar indexes the full text or metadata of scholarly literature across the web. Part of the Hanze Library collection is also accessible through Google Scholar if you follow this link. Select "Hanzehogeschool Groningen" and click on "Save". Use the "Find it! @ HanzeWorldCat" links to access our collection. You can also use the LibKey Nomad browser extension to automatically select our library (and more!).
How to use Google Scholar
Google's zoekmachine voor wetenschappelijke literatuur. Een gedeelte van de collectie van de HanzeMediatheek is ook toegankelijk via Google Scholar door deze link te gebruiken. Selecteer "Hanzehogeschool Groningen" en klik op "Opslaan". Gebruik de "Find it! @ HanzeWorldCat" links om toegang te krijgen tot onze collectie. Of gebruik de LibKey Nomad browser extensie om automatisch onze bibliotheek te selecteren (en meer!).
Hoe gebruik je Google Scholar - ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Collection of thousands of full text academic journals and books published by Elsevier on a variety of subjects. - SpringerLink platform This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Entry point for the large collection of journals, ebooks, articles and chapters on the SpringerLink platform (including BSL).
- Taylor & Francis Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Taylor & Francis Online provides access to articles from more than a thousand electronic peer-reviewed journals about natural science, technology, social science, humanities, and other disciplines.
- Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A collection of databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making, including information about Cochrane groups.
- PubMed This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
PubMed comprises more than 28 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites: How to use PubMed
Toonaangevende bibliografische databank voor Geneeskunde en randgebieden met mogelijk links naar full-text content: Hoe gebruik je PubMed
Use the Libkey Nomad browser plugin for Google Chrome to get full-text PDF and journal links in your PubMed search results: Download LibKey Nomad at the Chrome Web Store - CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides full text access to more than 500 journals covering a wide range of health care related topics including 50 nursing specialties, general health and medicine, nutrition, physiotherapy, speech and language pathology. In addition, this resource offers access to health care books, dissertations and references, conference proceedings, care sheets, audiovisuals, education modules and lessons, research instrument records, and more.
This database permits a limited amount of simultaneous users. When occupied, please try again later. - PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
A worldwide resource for abstracts and citations of behavioral and social science research. The database is produced and copyrighted by the American Psychological Association (APA).
- OECD iLibrary This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The online library of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) featuring its books, papers and statistics.
- Passport (Euromonitor) This link opens in a new window
A global market research database providing insight and analyses on industries, economies and consumers worldwide. Available content: 'Categories & Countries', 'Consumers + Industrial'
How to use Passport
Online tool voor marktonderzoek. Trends, marktgegevens van diverse bedrijfstakken en producten wereldwijd.
Hoe gebruik je Passport
More databases?
- Databases [A-Z]
All Hanze Library databases at a glance.
Journals for Sports Studies
Access online journals
You can access the digital magazines online 24/7, even from home. You can search for articles using the HanzeWorldCat catalog, it is also possible to search articles in the databases that contain certain journals.
Taste of available journals
European Sport Management Quarterly: It has an international reputation for publishing high quality articles that contribute to our understanding of sport management and organizations at all levels. The journal is committed to publishing research that advances theory and its application to all aspects of sport management, including the management and governance of sport bodies in the public, voluntary and commercial sectors.
Managing Sport and Leisure: Managing Sport and Leisure is a refereed journal that publishes high quality research articles to inform and stimulate discussions relevant to sport and leisure management globally.
Psychology of sport and exercise: Psychology of Sport and Exercise is an international forum for scholarly reports in the psychology of sport and exercise, broadly defined. The journal is open to the use of diverse methodological approaches.
Explore much more online journals: A-Z list of journals
Printed journals
In the library you can find some printed journals. You can read them in the library, you're not allowed to borrow them.
